Baseball Playoffs Homeruns Pitching
The World Series is the championship series for the MLB. The World Series is made up of 7 maximum games and the first one to get 4 wins is the champion. The contenders in the series are the American League champions and the National League champions. The team that has the most World Series wins is the New York Yankees at 27. The team with the longest streak without a World Series championship is the Cleavland Indians at 69 years. The Chicago Cubs previously had this record at 108 but snapped it last year when beating the Indians in extra innings in game 7. Thw World Series has been a thing since 1903.